What is the difference between the two choices under Finalise > Finalise or Mark as Finalised?

Finalizing a booking will release the deposit if authorized, and will post invoices to Xero if connected. Finalizing a booking will also change its finalization status to ‘Finalised’.

 

On the other hand, marking a booking as finalized will only change the booking’s finalization status to ‘Finalised’  and has nothing to do with the deposits and invoices.

The posted invoices won’t be posted again.
 

Except in the case that the finalization is undone and then the booking is finalized again. In this case, the invoices will be voided during undoing finalization, and then they will be completed and posted again.

 

Scroll to Top

Drop Us a Line