You can charge your guests for services or products with Add-ons. To make any type of Add-ons, go to Pricing- > Add-on Type and click on Create Add-on Type.
A page will open on which you should insert the necessary information and finally click Save and Close.
Add-on in Rate Plans:
In order to add an Add-on to a rate plan, go to Listings -> Unit Types. Open the Edit mode of the unit type and scroll down to the Rate Plans. From the ADD-ONS drop-down menu, you can add by selecting the ones you created before. Finally, Save and Close.
Add-ons added to a rate plan will be automatically added to the bookings created based on that rate plan. For example, if a rate plan has a housekeeping Add-on, that housekeeping add-on will be added to all the bookings created based on that rate plan.
Note: You can override the price of your Add-on here.
Add-on in Bookings:
In order to add Add-ons to a specific Booking, go to Bookings -> All Bookings. Select your booking, go to Add-ons and click on +Add-on.
Note: You can scroll down and select an add-on from the drop-down menu and change the price of your Add-on as you wish.
Deleting/Archiving an Add-on Type:
You can only delete the Add-on Type that has not been previously used on any bookings; if it’s been applied before, it can be archived and unarchived later.
So, if you click on the Delete button for the Add-on, which is not in a rate plan or a booking, a window will pop up, and you can delete it by clicking on Yes, Delete.
Delete an Add-on Type in a Rate Plan:
If you click on the Delete button for the Add-on Type, which is in a rate plan, not in a booking, a pop-up will be shown like the one below, and you can delete it by clicking on Yes, Delete.
Note: If it is deleted, it can not be retrieved, and the add-on type will be removed from all the related rate plans automatically.
When the Add-on is used on at least one booking, and you do not want to see it anymore on the Add-on Type List, you can click on Archive.
Unarchiving an Add-on in a Booking:
You can bring back an archived add-on by clicking on Unarchive.
Removing an Add-on in Rate Plan:
You can easily delete the Add-on in a rate plan by clicking on the Trash Bin icon. The add-on will be removed from the rate plan.
Disapproving a Specific Add-on in a Booking:
If you are going to cancel a specific Add-on in a Booking, click on the three dots on the right end of the booking and Disaprrove.
The disapproved add-on can be approved again. In order to bring it back, you can click on Approve.
Add-on Reference under Bookings:
If the Add-on is automatically created according to your rate plan or received from channels, it will be listed as Channel Add-ons. When it is added to a booking manually, it will be listed as Zeevou Add-ons in the Price Breakdown under the Payment tab.